Rep. Martha McSally (R-CD2) and Rep. Kyrsten Sinema (D-CD9) faced off in the first and only debate in the race to replace retiring Senator Jeff Flake.

Martha McSally was first elected to Congress in 2014 after defeating incumbent-Rep. Ron Barber by 167 votes. She served in the Air Force from 1988 to 2010, retiring with the rank of colonel.

Kysten Sinema was first elected to Congress in 2012. She served in the Arizona House of Representatives from 2005 to 2011 and the Arizona Senate from 2011 to 2012.