Legislative district 6 spans across Coconino, Gila, Navajo, and Yavapai counties. Some of the major towns and cities in the district include Flagstaff, Holbrook, Payson, Sedona, and Snowflake. At 10,180.00 square miles, LD 6 is slightly smaller than Massachusetts. The district is 68.19 percent urban covering 0.81 percent of its land area and 31.81 percent rural covering 99.19 percent of its land area. LD 6 contains part of the Havasupai Reservation and Navajo Nation Reservation, while the Tonto Apache Reservation and Yavapai-Apache Nation Reservation reside entirely within the district.

2016 Elections Results

Arizona House of Representatives
Brenda Barton (Republican) 47631
Bob Thorpe (Republican) 48999
Alex Martinez (Democrat) 44229
Arizona Senate
Sylvia Tenney Allen (Republican) 49318
Nikki Check Bagley (Republican) 47557

Representative Brenda Barton

Party: Republican

Home city: Payson

Occupation: Retired, City of Safford Accounting & Materials Management


  • Energy, Environment and Natural Resources
  • Land, Agriculture and Rural Affairs

Representative Bob Thorpe

Party: Republican

Home city: Flagstaff

Occupation: N/A


  • Federalism, Property Rights and Public Policy
  • Government

Senator Sylvia Allen

Party: Republican

Home city: Snowflake

Occupation: Real Estate


  • Appropriations
  • Education
  • Natural Resources, Energy and Water